

MORROW COUNTY PUBLIC TRANSIT - THE LOOP

P.O. Box 495 · Heppner, Oregon 97836 · (541) 676-5667 · 1-855-644-4560

Morrow County Public Transit Advisory Committee (MCPT) INFORMATION SHEET

Goal and Purpose

The MCPT committee assists the county in recommending, developing, and reviewing public transit services for the residents living in Morrow County. MCPT committee's goal is to provide safe, caring, and reliable transportation services to enhance the quality of life.

MCPT Committee Meetings

This committee meets quarterly in July, October, January, and April. Meetings are on the third Tuesday of the month starting at 3 pm. A virtual option is available to attend.

MCTP Committee Representation

The committee is formed of nine positions, each position also has an alternate position as. Alternate members may stand in as voting members if their designated voting member is absent. The committee is comprised of each community of Morrow County – Boardman, Irrigon, Ione, Lexington, Heppner. Each member must represent their community in at least one of the following areas:

- Local governments, including land use planners
- People with disabilities
- Veterans
- Low-income individuals
- Social equity advocates
- Environmental advocates
- Black, indigenous, and people of color
- Bicycle and pedestrian advocates
- People with limited English proficiency
- Public health, social, and human service providers
- Transit users who depend on transit for accomplishing daily activities
- Individuals age 65 or older
- Educational institutions
- Public Transportation Service Providers
- Non-profit entities which provide public transportation service
- Neighboring Public Transportation Service Providers or
- Major destinations for users of public transit

For more information about this committee please contact Katie Imes, Transit Manager at MCPT – The Loop 541-676-5667 or kimes@co.morrow.or.us

Morrow County Public Transportation Advisory Committee				
2022				
Members		Minimum Members: 5	Maximum Members: 9	Term allowance: 3 years
NAMES		REPRESENTING		TERM EXPIRATION
Member	Vacancy	People with limited English proficiency - At Large		_
Alternate	Vacancy			
Member	Karen Pettigrew	Boardman/Low Income		12/31/2023
Alternate	Vacancy			
Member	Debbie Radie - Vice Chair	Port of Morrow Employers/Employees		12/31/2024
Alternate	Vacancy			
Member	Sheryll Bates	Heppner/Seniors		10/30/2024
Alternate	Debra Khaljani			12/31/2022
Member	Aaron Palmquist - Chair	Irrigon/Low Income		6/30/2024
Alternate	Vacancy			
Member	Vacancy	Ione		
Alternate	Vacancy			
Member	Vacancy	Lexington		
Alternate	Vacancy			
Member	Katie Imes	County Staff/Transit Manager		12/31/2022
Alternate	Vacancy			
Member	Stephanie Case	County Staff/Local Planner		12/31/2022
Alternate	George Nairns			12/31/2022